The draw for the 25th IHF Women’s World Championship will take place on Thursday 12 August, at 22:00 CEST live on YouTube from Castellón, Spain, one of the four cities that will host matches between 2 and 19 December.

The 21 teams already qualified for Spain 2021 will find out their groups, while the final 11 spots (to be decided by mid-October through various tournaments throughout the world) will also be put into groups.


Qualified teams

Hosts: Spain (ESP)

Reigning World Champions: Netherlands (NED)

Africa: Angola (ANG), Cameroon (CMR), Congo (CGO), Tunisia (TUN)

Asia: tbd

Europe: Austria (AUT), Croatia (CRO), Czech Republic (CZE), Denmark (DEN), France (FRA), Germany (GER), Hungary (HUN), Montenegro (MNE), Norway (NOR), Romania (ROU), Russian Handball Federation (RHF), Serbia (SRB), Slovenia (SLO), Sweden (SWE)

North America and the Caribbean: tbd

South and Central America: tbd

Wild Cards: Poland (POL), Slovakia (SVK)


The draw will be streamed on the IHF Youtube channel, available at the following link:



%d bloggers like this: